The Political Theory Student Research Committee was established by IAPSS to bring researchers and students together with a common interest in political theory and philosophy. The SRC is composed of several undergraduate, graduate and postgraduate researchers from all over the world who conduct research individually and together in the field of political theory. 

The group is primarily focused on the timeless topics of ethics, morality, liberty and authority. Our researchers study and analyse works from various time periods geographical regions and religions. In addition, contemporary political theory, in fields such as feminism, queer studies and environmental studies, plays a significant role in many of our researchers’ studies.

Among the ongoing projects of the SRC are the monthly lectures on various topics, a sample of which can be found here, on the IAPSS YouTube channel, as well as the publication “Topics on Political Theory”, a collection of articles written and edited by SRC members. Additionally, the Committee Members have employed outlets such as the World Congress Conference, A Different View, Politikon and podcasts within and beyond IAPSS, to publish their research and insights.

In case of inquiries, please contact either the Chair ( or Vice-Chair ( of the Political Theory SRC. We are looking forward to receiving your application and/or questions about our SRC and projects.

Join the Political Theory SRC

Only IAPSS members can join SRC. Please purchase a membership, or login into your account, if you're already a member.


Lisa Carroll


MSc Candidate, Social and Environmental Sustainability
Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel

Néstor Fernando Aranibar Campero


BA Candidate, Great Books Programme
St. John's College

Mpho Nyamathe


BA Candidate, Politics, International Relations and Sociology
University of Johannesburg

Ana Raquel Almeida Dias

Doctoral Researcher, Political Science and International Relations
Universidade do Minho

Jendrik Nuske

Doctoral Researcher, Political Science
Universität Bremen

Jessica Cross

Doctoral Researcher, Political Science
University of Connecticut

Moshibudi Motemele

Doctoral Researcher,
University of the Witwatersrand

Anya Sarah Itse

MA Candidate, Gender Studies
University of Jos

Benjamín E. Segovia

MA Political Science
Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile

Deniz Oğuzhan

MA Candidate, Political Science
Universität Leipzig

Eyrin Kyriakidi

MA Modern East Asian Studies
Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main

Katherine Velastegui

MA Candidate, International Migration and Public Policy
London School of Economics and Political Science

Ruben Pretorius

MA Political Science
University of Free State

Elizabeth Lee-Abbey

BA Candidate, Political Science
University of Toronto

Franziska Mohr

BA Candidate, Political Science
Universität Innsbruck

María Vieira Cortada

BA Political Science and International Studies
Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Mariana Beselga

BA Candidate, International Relations
Universidade de Coimbra

Paul N. Möller

BA Candidate, Political Science and Philosophy
Universität Leipzig

Siew Jack Foo

BASocSci, Global Studies
Monash University