Revitalizing the Ancients: Strauss on Historical Understanding, and His Importance in Contemporary China

Over the last couple of decades there has been a growing interest in China for the work of German-American Political Philosopher Leo Strauss. This presentation will firstly address this interest, and then explore Strauss historical understanding of philosophers as they understood themselves.

March 26, 2022

14:00 MT (GMT -6)

21:00 CET (GMT +1)

01:30 IST (GMT +5:30)

Registration

Name(Required)